Happy Election Day!

Well, today’s the big day. I’ve hung the colors on the front porch and put the flags out. John and I voted a couple of weeks ago, so that’s done.

We’ve had a campaign volunteer named Tim from Chicago staying with us for the last few days. We put him back on the road this morning though. He has tickets to the Obama rally in Chicago. Jealous.

Now I’m getting cleaned up to go work election protection at the polls with my friend Carol. I wish I looked more intimidating.

My friend Dave is getting someone he knows an Election Day present. I’m not going to say who or what in case the person he’s shopping for is reading my blog even though I’m pretty sure he doesn’t.

So, here’s the question of the day, if you were going to give someone an election day present, who would it be and what would you get them?

Finally, thoughts and prayers are with Obama’s family for the loss of his grandmother. Makes me sad.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Happy Election Day!”

  1. Jennie Says:

    I would definitely pick you if I was going to give someone an Election Day present. Not sure what it would be, but it would be you for sure.

  2. Susan Says:

    Definitely my mother because we never agree on anything political really. I think I’d tie a big fat donkey to her porch with a big fat red bow around its neck. Hee Haw Hee Haw

  3. Troy Says:

    Thanks Jennie! I’ll take a visit from you and J. to my our new blue state.

    Hilarious Susan!


Leave a Reply

