Squash the Funny Business at the Polls!

The following is a video put out by the Obama campaign on how to avoid voter intimidation shenanigans. The video shows examples of the kind of wacky stuff that has been happening already, including an attempt to disenfranchise Joe the Plumber because of a clerical error on his registration. Democrats ended up protecting his vote for McCain.

If you don’t have time to watch the video, and you live in Indiana here’s my main message to you. Do NOT get out of the voting line no matter what anyone tells you, asks you or accuses you of. As long as you get in line BEFORE 6:00 p.m., just stay in there until you either vote or have had a chance to call this phone number:

1-877-MY-IN-OBAMA

Tomorrow I will spend my day hanging out at designated polls watching for signs of voter intimidation as I cross every finger and toe I have.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Squash the Funny Business at the Polls!”

  1. Susan Says:

    This is exactly why I voted Saturday and wore my “I Voted” sticker the little old lady gave me. Ohhh the joy of small towns sometimes because I can not even imagine what it will be like in Little Rock.


Leave a Reply

