Palin Needs To Stay Off My Street

So really, I’ve tried hard to hold my tongue about Sarah Palin. I mean hard, y’all– like sit through eleventy million episodes of the 700 Club hard. Until recently I’ve just considered her a charming (at least) pseudo-intellectual pull string doll clothed in $150,000.00 of clothes should have taken the form of a few more television ads as far as I’m concerned. But if that’s how they want to spend their money…

Anyway, I kept my claws in until she went and opened her yap about how she would just love to change our country’s constitution so that John and I have no hope of protecting our relationship. That’s right, we’re headin’ back to 2004 to the Federal Marriage Amendment if Palin has anything to say about it.

Ellen Degeneres’ response is much kinder than mine is likely to be if I ever happen to run into this slack-jawed moose killer on my street. Word Palin, stay out of the Near East Side.

I told you all I’ve been watching CNN a whole lot lately. I’ve been watching it way too much I think because they’ve invited me to their Christmas party.

I don’t know if you saw this, but Vice Presidential Candidate, Governor Sarah Palin says she’s in favor of a federal ban on gay marriage. Basically she wants to change the constitution.

So if you’re wondering, I’m sure you are, how I feel about this…I don’t like it, I don’t like it. I don’t agree. Maybe it’s because I’m gay that I think we should all be equal. But I feel that we’re all equal.

I don’t know what people are scared of. Maybe they think that their children will be influenced. And I gotta say I was raised by two heterosexuals. I was surrounded by heterosexuals just everywhere I looked heterosexuals. And they did not influence…. I mean I dabbled in high school, who didn’t? Everyone dabbled, ya know?

People are gonna be who they’re gonna be. And we need to learn to love them for who they are and let them love who they want to love.

I pray, pray, pray that none of Palin’s children turn out to be gay. Or better yet, that they do, and that they be destined to stuff her antiquated theological politics into one of her precious off shore oil rigs.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Palin Needs To Stay Off My Street”

  1. Rosie Says:

    Its always people like Sarah Palin who find out later that at least one of their children is gay. See Dick and Lynn Cheney.

  2. Eric Says:

    I just love Ellen. I just LOVE her!

    And Troy, if Palin does show up and you see she’s got a gun or a big knife, you just call for back up. You’ve got my number.

  3. Troy Says:

    You know it Eric. Bring Chris, too since she’ll probably have both a gun and a big knife.


Leave a Reply

