Obama Steps In It

Out of all the great gospel singers out there, Obama had to invite Donnie “curse of homosexuality” McClurkin to tour South Carolina with? If Obama’s judgement is this bad, I don’t think there’s any way I can support him unless he knows something I don’t about Donnie. I’m sad. I thought he was smarter than this.

I haven’t posted about Donnie since he sang at the Republican national convention in 2004. Click here for my earlier thoughts.

Explore posts in the same categories: Barack Obama, Donnie McClurkin

5 Comments on “Obama Steps In It”

  1. Susan Says:

    I’m not sure there is any Presidential Candidate out there that can truly be trusted.


  2. FYI-Obama has since made a statement supporting the GLBT community and denouncing McClurkin’s stance. Can’t remember where I saw it…maybe Perez.

  3. Troy Says:

    Susan, I think you’re probably right, but Obama seemed different.

    David, his statements even in the past had supported the GLBT community, but actions speak louder than words. Inviting McClurkin was a mistake. Keeping him on the program is also a mistake. It was poor judgement at best and a political ploy at worst. Sorry, but I’m still annoyed by this.

  4. Susan Says:

    Yeah that’s true. I watch at the beginning when they all seem so pumped for the new position and make all these wonderful promises..blah blah blah…and then suddenly their hair goes grey and all those wonderful promises disappear. Its so funny how fast their hair greys…or is it just me noticing this little deal?


  5. Troy,
    I gotcha. Just wanted to let you know what was out there in the intellectual articles I read at perez….


Leave a Reply

