Partying with Julie and Tommy

Julie and Tommy

John and I just got back from Julie and Tommy’s wedding reception in Cleveland. They got hitched the weekend prior in Batesville, AR but not everyone could make that whing-ding so they had an extra party.

Smokin'

The location (a former CCC camp turned National Park) had a rustic feel that was relaxed and fun, which made for a nice stroll on the lawn where we reenacted the “smokin’ hot wife”/grace scene from Talladega Nights.

Garden cake

The food was fresh and healthy, except for the garden cake, which at least looked healthy thanks to the fondant vegetables that Lori and Jennie made and individually wrapped (!) to travel on the plane trip from Arkansas. That’s a story that Jennie had better tell.

Julie and Jennie wore their clothes from the ceremony in Batesville. They looked great.

Prom Reconsidered

Here are Jennie and J. in a prom pic in front of the very romantic fireplace at the La Quinta, Macedonia.

Prep Crystal helping fix Julie’s hair, which Julie described as more vampy than what she had at the wedding. She even wore false eyelashes, which I don’t think get used enough these days.

Hawt!

I wore a hat that my friend Chris brought back from his last trip to Uzbekistan (or was it Tajikistan? I can’t remember). Anyway, it looked good on everyone, especially Julie!

Tommy's Childhood Friend

A childhood friend of Tommy’s. Little man kind of freaked me out. It did explain a lot though.

So nice to catch up with Batesville folks and meet some of Tommy’s family, who all seemed very fun. Celebrating the marriage of great people is a wonderful way to spend a weekend.

More pictures here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

9 Comments on “Partying with Julie and Tommy”

  1. jennie Says:

    I love the Talladega Nights picture. Even if no one else is amused, we certainly were. I need to do a post and describe the cake adventure, but I just haven’t felt up to it yet. Good on ya for getting yours up so quickly!

    I’m so glad you and John were there.

  2. crystal Says:

    HOW in the world do you post so fast? It was her dress tie that I was fixing, what do I know about hair. I spend 80 % of my life getting my hair done to look exactly the same once a week????

    I am sooooo glad that I got to spend time with you and John, and I just loved every minute of it!

  3. Troy Says:

    Crystal, when I write this poorly it doesn’t take long to post, but I thought timing was more important than quality. Probably isn’t, but I probably would have just let the photos lay around otherwise.

    I love that you get your hair done once a week. That’s commitment.

  4. Troy Says:

    PS. We loved being with you, too!

  5. Citizen D Says:

    I like every picture but my favorite by far is Julie in the hat. I don’t even know what to say about it. She was obviously having a great time. What else is there to say?

  6. Paul Moore Says:

    All I could think of with the picture of Julie in her hat was the movie “Can’t Buy Me Love” Look, It’s the African ant eater ritual!

    Looks like everyone had fun.

    Paul

  7. Susan Says:

    Fun post!…love the “Talladega Nights” picture.

  8. Leann Says:

    I love J’s face in the Talladega Nights photo. And the “prom” photo too.

  9. Katy Says:

    The pictures are great, love them.
    False eyelashes?? I think I will try those too.
    Jennie and Julie looked fabulous, everyone did.


Leave a Reply

