Oscaroporosis

Ellen was funny. Will Ferrell, Jack Black, and John C. Reilly, too. Some of the gowns surprised. Yet somehow the show still managed to blow.

My friend Sally has been suffering with insomnia lately. I think the cure may be 20 too many montages and a bunch of interpretive dancers performing behind a backlit screen.

Maybe it got more interesting after the first hour and a half, but I needed a shorter take-off time to keep me awake. I hope Jennifer Hudson’s win was sweet. That’s the one thing I’m sorry I didn’t see. What else did I miss?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Oscaroporosis”

  1. Sally Says:

    Unfortch, I missed the entire thing. I knew I would find out all the winners and see all the fashion dos and don’ts today without the montages. I think my favorite dress was our girl Reese. Divorce is looking great on her, what is it they say “Looking good is the best revenge”. The sleeping is improving, slowly. I’m trying to replace my “I can’t sleep” thoughts with “I will sleep” thoughts.


  2. Sally, love the new word “unfortch”. It’s such a time saver and cool to boot. Troy, you didn’t miss much I gotta tell ya. I took a nap, woke up way after 11 and was still able to catch the major awards. The show didn’t end until after midnight which is just ridonkulous.

  3. Citizen D Says:

    I suppose it’s a little hypocritcal for me to say this because I didn’t see Dreamgirls, but I was just glad to see that Alan Arkin won instead of Eddie Murphy.

    I also was glad to see that The Departed won. I think it’s a great movie.


Leave a Reply

